Rodrigo Prieto won the Golden Camera 300, at the 29th International Cinematographers' Film Festival in Macedonia (Sept 27-Oct 4) for his work on Ang Lee's Lust, Caution.

Jolanta Dylevska received the Silver Camera 300 for Sergey Dvortsevoy's Tulpan, and the Bronze Camera 300 was awarded to Yuri Klimenko for his work on Russian Alexey Uchitel's Captive. The competition's special award, Mosfilm, went to Gokhan Tiryaki for Nuri Bilge Ceylan's Three Monkeys, and also earned a special jury mention.

The Life Achievement Golden Camera 300 went to Walter Carvalho, while Montenegrin director Veljko Bulajic, Russian film-maker Karen Shakhnazarov and Israeli producer Menahem Golam all received special Golden Cameras 300 for their contribution to world cinema.

Golam also served on the festival jury, together with Austrian cinematographer Christian Berger, Macedonian director Stole Popov and British cinematographer Sue Gibson.

Other films in competition were: Todd Haynes's I'm Not There (cinematographer Edward Lachman); the Dardenne brothers' Lorna Silence (Alain Marcoen); Jens Jonsson's The King Of Ping Pong (Askild Edvardsen); Erick Zonca's Julia (Yoirck Le Saux); Seren Kreg Jakobsen's What No One Knows (Morten Soborg); Jose Padilha's The Elite Squad (Lula Carvalho); Dejan Zecevic's The Fourth Man (Goran Volarevic); and Matteo Garrone's Gomorrah (Marco Onorato).