Love & Mercy’s Elizabeth Banks and Paul Dano, Joel Edgerton from Black Mass and Jacob Tremblay from Room are among the initial honourees at the 31st edition Santa Barbara International Film Festival, set to run frm February 3-13 2016. 

Lover & Mercy

“These performers have used their craft and respective roles to transport us through the varied lives of their characters,” said festival executive director Roger Durling.

“We have followed them along their artistic pursuits and are excited to join them in next steps of their journeys.”

Prior recipients include Chadwick Boseman, David Oyelowo, Rosamund Pike, J.K. Simmons, Eddie Redmayne, Demian Bichir, Rooney Mara, Emily Blunt and Brie Larson.

As previously announced Jane Fonda will receive the Kirk Douglas Award for Excellence in Film, while Johnny Depp will collect the Maltin Modern Master Award and Michael Keaton, Mark Ruffalo and Rachel McAdams will receive the American Riviera Award.