The full list of nominees for The Hollywood World Award sponsored by Screen International were unveiled yesterday.

The award, now in its secondyear, will be presented on Oct 24 at the Hollywood Film Awards in Los Angeles.

The shortlist consists of:

Ilya Khrzhanovsky's 4 from Russia
Carlos Reygadas' Battle In Heavenfrom Mexico
Jacques Audiard's The Beat That My Heart Skipped from France
Michael Haneke's French-Austrian co-production Hidden
Cristi Puiu's The Death Of Mr Lazarescu from Romania
Lajos Koltai's Fateless fromHungary
Luc and Jean-Pierre Dardenne's L'Enfant from Belgium
Radu Mihaileanu's French-Israeli co-production Live And Become
Stephen Frears' Mrs Henderson Presents from the UK
Park Chan-wook Sympathy For Lady Vengeance from South Korea.

The award went to The Motorcycle Diaries last year and is an annual initiative designed to raise the profile of foreign-language films in the Hollywood community. A jury of 15 high profile critics and festival programmers voted for the ten titles on the shortlist.

This year's shortlistincludes three competition titles from Cannes - L'Enfant, which won the Palme d'Or, Hidden, and Battle In Heaven - in addition to Un Certain Regard winner The Death Of Mr Lazarescu; threeofficial selections at Berlin - The Beat That My Heart Skipped, Fateless and Live And Become; Rotterdam hit 4; Venice title Sympathy For Lady Vengeance; and Toronto gala title Mrs Henderson Presents.

The awards night comes atthe close of the Hollywood Film Festival, which runs from Oct 18 to Oct 23. Thefestival opens with Shane Black's Kiss Kiss Bang Bang and closes with the world premiere of Disney's newversion of Hayao Miyazaki's My Neighbour Totoro, which now features the voice talent of DakotaFanning and her sister Elle.

Centrepiece galas and thespecial screening include Fierce People starring Diane Lane and Donald Sutherland, North Country starring Charlize Theron, documentary BulletsOver Hollywood featuring James Caanand Talia Shire, A Good Woman starringHelen Hunt and Scarlett Johansson, documentary Champion featuring Dennis Hopper and Robert Rodriguez, and TheSisters, which stars Maria Bello,Erika Christensen and Mary Stuart Masterson.

"The films that wereselected for the festival are truly outstanding and showcase a wide array oftalented filmmakers," festival founder and executive director Carlos deAbreu said.

"This year's line-up willpresent an excellent cross section of independent cinema from around theworld."

Meanwhile,also at the Hollywood Film Awards, the Hollywood Movie Of The Year award willbe presented.

Nomineesare Batman Begins, Charlie And The Chocolate Factory, Cinderella Man, TheConstant Gardener, Crash, Hustle And Flow, Sin City, Star Wars: Episode III -Revenge Of The Sith, War Of The Worldsand Wedding Crashers. Members ofthe public can select a winner on the Yahoo! Movies Website -

Individual winners are DianeKeaton for career achievement, Lions Gate Films Releasing president TomOrtenberg for leadership, Librarian of Congress Dr James Billington for filmpreservation, Sam Mendes for directing, Douglas Wick and Lucy Fisher forproducing, Joaquin Phoenix, Charlize Theron, Matthew Broderick, and SusanSarandon for acting, and the cast of Crash for ensemble acting.

Other awards are also goingto Akiva Goldsman for screenwriting, Hayao Miyazaki's Howl's Moving Castle for animation, Pawel Edelman for cinematography,Walter Murch for editing, Grant Major for production design, HarryGregson-Williams for film composing, Dennis Muren for visual effects, ColleenAtwood for costume design, Batman Begins for sound, Gregory Nicotero formake-up and Avy Kaufman for casting.

In addition, Jake Gyllenhaaland Rachel McAdams will receive the festival's breakthrough actor and actressawards, and Paul Haggis will collect the Hollywood Breakthrough Director of theYear Award.