Dan Klores' Crazy Love, Richard E Robbins' Operation Homecoming: Writing The Wartime Experience, Michael Moore's Sicko, Alex Gibney's Taxi To The Dark Side, and Mary Olive Smith's A Walk To Beautiful have been nominated in the best feature category of the 2007 International Documentary Association (IDA) Awards.

Short film contenders are Zam Salim's Black And White, Alice Elliott's Body & Soul: Diana & Kathy, Mariam Jobrani's The Fighting Cholitas, Cynthia Wade's Freeheld, and Yoni Brook's A Son's Sacrifice.

IDA ABC News Videosource Award nominees are: Jason Blalock for American/Sandinista; Phil Grabsky and David Bickerstaff for Half-Life: A Journey To Chernobyl; Amir Bar-Lev's My Kid Could Paint That; Bill Guttentag and Dan Sturman's Nanking; Claudia Nunes's Rapsodia Do Absurdo; David Hoffman's Sputnik Mania; Michele Ohayon's Steal A Pencil For Me; and Steven Okazaki's White Light/Black Rain.

American/Sandinista, Operation Homecoming: Writing The Wartime Experience, Rapsodia Do Absurdo, A Walk To Beautiful and White Light/Black Rain are also nominated for the IDA Pare Lorentz Award, alongside Takaya Kawasaki's Good Morning Dangme, Almudena Carracedo's Made In LA, John Grabowska's Ribbon Of Sand, Suree Towfighnia's Standing Silent Nation, and Spike Lee's When The Levees Broke: A Requiem In Four Acts.

IDA David L Wolper Student Documentary Award nominees are: Sylvia Johnson's Alagados: Si, Nao Mau Conduot; Jolene Pinder's Bismillah: In The Name Of Allah; May Lin Au Yong's Bullet Proof Vest; Kawasaki's Good Morning, Dangme; Erin Hudson's Long Haul; and Yolanda Pividal's Tijuana Nada Mas.

The 23rd Annual IDA Awards will take place in Los Angeles on Dec 7.