No film earned the rapturous reception enjoyed by David O Russell’s rom-com (pictured) starring Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence and it heads into awards season with the BlackBerry People’s Choice Award under its belt.

Martin McDonagh’s Seven Psychopaths claimed the BlackBerry People’s Choice Midnight Madness Award and stars Colin Farrell, Christopher Walken, Sam Rockwell and Woody Harrelson. Barry Levinson’s The Bay was first runner-up and Don Coscarelli’s John Dies At The End was second runner-up.

The BlackBerry People’s Choice Documentary Award went to Bartholomew Cubbins for Artifact. The first runner-up was Christopher Nelius and Justin McMillan’s Storm Surfers 3D and the second runner-up was Rob Stewart’s Revolution.

The inaugural NETPAC Award for the best first or second feature world or international Asian film premiere went to The Land Of Hope by Sion Sono. The inaugural winner of the Grolsch Film Works Discovery Award was announced earlier in the festival as Rola Nashef for DetroitUnleaded.

The City Of Toronto + Canada Goose Award for best Canadian feature went to Xavier Dolan’s Laurence Anyways, while the Skyy Vodka Award for best Canadian first feature was a tie for Brandon Cronenberg’s Antiviral and Jason Buxton’s Blackbird. The Award For Best Canadian Short Film went to Deco Dawson for Keep A Modest Head and Mike Clattenburg earned an honourable mention for Crackin’ Down Hard.

The FIPRESCI prize for special presentations went to Francois Ozon’s In The House (Dans La Maison) and the FIPRESCI award for the Discovery programme went to Mikael Marcimain’s Call Girl.