The American Cinema Editors announced its nominations today [January 12] for the 59th Annual ACE Eddie Awards recognising outstanding editing in nine categories of film, television and documentaries.

The nominees for best edited feature (dramatic) are: Angus Wall and Kirk Baxter for The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button; Lee Smith for The Dark Knight; Mike Hill and Dan Hanley for Frost/Nixon; Elliot Graham for Milk; and Chris Dickens for Slumdog Millionaire.

The feature (comedy or musical) nominees are: Jon Gregory for In Bruges; Leslie Walker for Mamma Mia!; Greg Hayden for Tropic Thunder; Alisa Lepselter for Vicky Cristina Barcelona; and Stephen Schaffer for Wall-E.

In the best edited documentary Steve Audette is nominated for Bush's War and goes against Stuart Levy for Chicago 10 and Jinx Godfrey for Man On Wire.

The awards ceremony takes place in Beverly Hills on February 15. Final Ballots will be posted on January 19 and polls close on February 2.