Slumdog Millionaire, The Wrestler's Mickey Rourke and Frozen River's Melissa Leo are the big winners in the Florida Film Critics Circle's annual poll.

Slumdog Millionaire won best picture and also earned the best director award for Danny Boyle and best screenplay for Simon Beaufoy.

Marisa Tomei's supporting role in Darren Aronofsky's The Wrestler won her an award alongside Rourke, while Heath Ledger took supporting actor honours for The Dark Knight.

The Swedish vampire film Let The Right One In won best foreign language film, Wall-E won best animated film by a huge margin according to sources in the critics' group and Man On Wire was named best documentary.

The Pauline Kael Breakout Award went to In Bruges writer-director Martin McDonagh

Complete list of winners:

Picture: Slumdog Millionaire
Actor: Mickey Rourke, The Wrestler
Actress: Melissa Leo, Frozen River
Supp. Actor: Heath Ledger, The Dark Knight
Supp. Actress: Marisa Tomei, The Wrestler
Director: Danny Boyle, Slumdog Millionaire
Screenplay: Simon Beaufoy, Slumdog Millionaire
Cinematography: Wally Pfister, The Dark Knight
Foreign Language: Let The Right One In
Animated Feature: Wall-E
Documentary: Man On Wire
Breakout: Martin McDonagh, In Bruges
Golden Orange: Dick Morris/Sarasota Film Society