The Sundance Institute has selected the five Fellows for its inaugural Creative Producing Initiative, a year-long Fellowship programme for emerging producers.

The initiative includes attendance at the Creative Producing Lab, the Independent Producers Conference and the Sundance Film Festival, as well as year-round mentorship, a living stipend and pre-production grant, and ongoing support from Institute staff.

The five-day Creative Producing Lab takes place at the Sundance Resort in Utah immediately prior to the Independent Producers Conference and runs from July 27-31, 2008.

The Fellows and their projects selected for the Creative Producing Initiative are:

Alan T Chan Quari
Nekisa Cooper Pariah
Diane Houslin Yelling To The Sky
Sophia Lin Scoutmasters
Joshua Zeman Forest Grove

'The new Creative Producing Initiative expands on the work Sundance began more than 25 years ago with the first Directors Lab to create a stronger and deeper support structure for independent artists,' Sundance Institute Feature Film Program director Michelle Satter said. 'We are thrilled to support such a promising group of independent producers whose projects are distinctive and singular in their vision.'

Creative Advisors are set to include Ted Hope, Meg LeFauve, Paul Mezey, Mary Jane Skalski and writer-directors Anna Boden and Ryan Fleck and Kip Williams.