Sundance Institutehas announced the seven recipients of this year's Annenberg awards, which givefilmmakers a $10,000 grant and extended creative and financial support over atwo-year period to assist development.

This year's screenplays touch on issues ranging from the struggles of younglove in a post-9/11 New York to the challenges and small victories of immigrantlife in today's America.

This year's Annenberg Film Fellows are: Kit Hui for A Breath Away; Cruz Angeles and Maria Topete for Don't Let Me Drown; Jake Mahaffy for Free In Deed; Andrew Dosunmu and Darci Picoult for Mother OfGeorge; Kirsten Johnson for MyHabibi; So Yong Kim for TreelessMountain; and Milford Thomas for UncloudyDay.

The five-year Annenberg Film Fellows Programme was set up in April 2005 with a$5m grant from the Annenberg Foundation to provide stipends and mini-grants,residencies and creative support for selected participants of SundanceInstitute's Feature Film Programme.