The 2005 Swiss Film Prize has introduced a new prizecategory for Best Animation Film which will be awarded every two years from2005.

Five animation films, including Georges Schwizgebel's L'HommeSans Ombre, which won the Prix'Regards Jeunes' at this year's Cannes Film Festival, were nominated.

The nominees for Best Feature Film are: Bettina Oberli's ImNordwind, Jean-Luc Godard's NotreMusique, Christoph Schaub's Sternenberg, Greg Zglinski's Tout Un Hiver Sans Feu, and Peter Luisi's Verflixt Verliebt.

The Film Prize will be presented during next year'sSolothurn Film Days on January 26, 2005.