Voters will now select 3-5 nominees from among the titles.

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences has named the 10 live action short films which will go through to the next stage of the voting process for the 83rd Academy Awards. 76 shorts had originally qualified in the category.

The 10 shorts are:  

Ana’s Playground, dir Eric D. Howell (pictured)
The Confession, dir Tanel Toom
The Crush, dir Michael Creagh 
God of Love, dir Luke Matheny
Na Wewe, Ivan Goldschmidt
Seeds of the Fall, dir Patrik Eklund
Shoe, dir Nick Kelly
The Six Dollar Fifty Man, dir Mark Albiston and Louis Sutherland
Little Children, Big Words, dir Lisa James Larsson
Wish 143, dir Ian Barnes

The films were chosen after a preliminary round of voting by the Short Films and Feature Animation Branch Reviewing Committee.

Members will now select three to five nominees from among the 10 titles on the shortlist, with the nominations being announced on January 25.