Brokeback Mountain, Capote,Crash and Good Night, and GoodLuck have all been nominated forawards by both the US producers' and writers' guilds. The 40 Year-Old Virgin, meanwhile, got a surprise nomination from thewriters' organization.

The big four Hollywood guildsall announce their award nominees this week, with the Producers Guild ofAmerica (PGA) and the Writers Guild of America (WGA) going first.

The PGA nominated DianaOssana and James Schamus for Focus Features' Brokeback Mountain; Caroline Baron, William Vince and Michael Ohoven forUA/Sony Pictures Classics' Capote;Paul Haggis and Cathy Schulman for Lionsgate's Crash; Grant Heslov for Warner Independent Pictures' GoodNight, and Good Luck; and James Keachand Cathy Konrad for Fox's Walk The Line.

In its original screenplaycategory, the WGA nominated Cliff Hollingsworth and Akiva Goldsman forUniversal's Cinderella Man; PaulHaggis and Bobby Moresco for Crash;Judd Apatow and Steve Carell for Universal's The 40 Year-Old Virgin; George Clooney and Grant Heslov for Good Night,and Good Luck; and Noah Baumbach forSamuel Goldwyn Films' The Squid and the Whale.

In the adapted screenplaycategory, the WGA gave nominations to Larry McMurtry and Diana Ossana for BrokebackMountain; Dan Futterman for Capote;Jeffrey Caine for Focus Features' The Constant Gardener; Josh Olson for New Line's A History of Violence; and Stephen Gaghan for Warner Bros' Syriana.

The WGA also announced its feature documentary writing nominations. They went to Cowboy del Amor, wrtten by Michaele Ohayon; Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room, by Alex Gibney; The Fall of Fujimori, by Ellen Perry, Zack Anderson and Kim Roberts; March of the Penguins, with narration by Jordan Roberts and screenplay by Luc Jacquet and Michel Fessler; and Street Fight, by Marshall Curry.