Wally Pfister has won the 25th Annual American Society Of Cinematographers’ top feature film award for his work on Warner Bros’ box office smash Inception.

This was Pfister’s first award after previous nominations for Batman Begins and The Dark Knight.

Jonathan Freeman collected the television episodic prize for HBO’s Boardwalk Empire and Stephen Windon claimed the television movie / miniseries award for HBO’s The Pacific.