The Writers Guild Of America, West (WGAW) and the Writers Guild Of America, East (WGAE) announced on Thursday [28] the date of the simultaneous East and West Coast shows.

The WGAW ceremony will once again take place at the JW Marriott Los Angeles LA LIVE, while the WGAE counterpart will be staged at the Edison Ballroom.

The Writers Guild Awards honour what members deem to be the best writing in film, television, new media, videogames, news, radio and promotional writing as well as graphic animation.

Last year’s film winners were Mark Boal for original screenplay for Zero Dark Thirty and Chris Terrio for adapted screenplay for Argo [pictured].