Ten live-action short films have advanced to the will voting process for the 86th Academy Awards from a poll of 120 qualifiers.

The 10 films listed in alphabetical order are:

Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn’t Me), dir Esteban Crespo;

Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just before Losing Everything), dir Xavier Legrand;

Dva (Two), dir Mickey Nedimovic;

Helium, dir Anders Walter;

Kush, dir Shubhashish Bhutiani;

Pitääkö Mun Kaikki Hoitaa (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?), dir Selma Vilhunen;

Record/Play, dir Jesse Atlas;

Throat Song, dir Miranda de Pencier;

Tiger Boy, dir Gabriele Mainetti; and

The Voorman Problem, dir Mark Gill.

The short films and feature animation branch reviewing committee viewed all eligible entries for the preliminary round of voting at screenings held in Los Angeles.  

Branch members will now select three to five nominees at screenings to be held in Los Angeles, New York and San Francisco in December.

The 86th Academy Awards nominations will be announced on January 16 2014 and the awards show takes place on March 2 2014.