The Berlinale has announced the members of the International Jury, joining jury president Tilda Swinton.

The jury will decide on the winners of the Golden Bear, Silver Bears and the Alfred Bauer Award in the festival's official competition.

The jury members are:

Spanish writer-director Isabel Coixet, who has had films at the Berlinale on four occasions, most recently Elegy in 2008;

Writer-director-producer Gaston Kabore from Burkina Faso, who founded the Imagine Film School in Ouagadougou in 2005 to train new filmmakers;

Swedish bestselling author Henning Mankell, known for the Inspector Wallander crime series;

German film, theatre and opera director Christoph Schlingensief, whose films include The German Chainsaw Massacre and Die Piloten;

Hong-Kong-born director Wayne Wang (Smoke); and

Author Alice Waters who works in the renowned Pacific Film Archive in Berkeley and for various film festivals.

Meanwhile, the German Film Critics Association (VDFK) has announced that it has reached an agreement with Berlinale director Dieter Kosslick on a 'partial compensation' for the 50% increase in the press accreditation from $52 (Euros 40) to $78 (Euros 60).

Following a meeting with the VDFK board, Kosslick has agreed that accredited journalists will receive a complementary copy of the festival catalogue this year.