Richard Eyre is set to start principal photography on his new dramaThe Other Man starting Feb 14.

Ealing Studios International will handle international sales.

The drama will star Liam Neeson, Antonio Banderas, Laura Linney and Romola Garai.

Eyre will also produce with Tracey Scoffield, Frank Doelger and Michael Dreyer for Rainmark Films. David Richenthal and Mary Beth O'Connor are producing for New York-based Gotham Films.

The Other Man will shoot on location in and around London, Milan and Lake Como, as well as at Ealing Studios.

Neeson plays a man who discovers his wife (Linney) has been in contact with a mysterious man. Against the advice of his estranged daughter (Garai), he flies to Milan to seek out the mystery man (Banderas).

Eyrewrote the script with his Iris co-writer Charles Wood, adapted from a story by Berhard Schlink (author of The Reader).

The cinematographer is Haris Zambarloukos, production designer is Gemma Jackson, editor is Tariq Anwar, and costume designer is Consolata Boyle.

Eyre, also a theatre veteran, recently directed Neeson and Linney on Broadway in The Crucible. His last film was 2006's Notes On A Scandal.

Ealing Studios Managing Director James Spring said: 'The Other Man is a great combination of the best of directing, writing and producing talent complemented by a superb international cast that is both award winning and commercial. We are delighted to be able to add this title to our already strong slate of films. '

Scoffield, a popular production executive in the UK from her years at BBC Films, added: 'The producers of The Other Man are honoured to be working with Ealing International on a new film by Richard Eyre, and are delighted by the prospect of taking such an exciting project to the market with them. '

Ealing Studios International currently has a hit on its hands with school comedy St. Trinian's, which has made more than $18m at the UK box office as of Jan 13 via its Entertainment release.

Ealing's sales slate at Berlin also includes Julian Fellowes' From Time To Time, Tom Hooper's The Damned United and Stephan Elliott's Easy Virtue.