eOne top brass announced on Monday [4] the team appointments for operations headquartered in Toronto and Montreal.

eOne Films Canada co-presidents Bryan Gliserman [pictured] and Noah Segal made the following executive announcements, effective immediately:

Frank Mendicino is named svp of theatrical marketing, Darlene Hotton svp of theatrical sales, Naveen Prasad, svp of broadcast and digital sales and Richard Rapkowski svp business and legal affairs.

Kevin Hall is named evp home entertainment, film, while Jim Fotheringham is svp home entertainment, distributed labels, Katya Forsyth svp finance and Mark Slone svp acquisitions.

Chris Lynch and Richard Fowler are leaving the company. Lynch played a central role in broadening Alliance’s home entertainment division in Canada and was the architect of Alliance’s direct-to-customer home entertainment platform. He was an integral member of Alliance’s corporate strategic team.

Fowler joined Alliance in 1997 and was central to the company’s legal affairs and operations. He developed Alliance’s television business and served as executive producer on Undercover Boss

Les Films Séville president Patrick Roy announced the following with regard to his team:

Victor Rego is named svp theatrical distribution, Xavier Trudel svp acquisitions and sales, Catherine Mateu vp business and legal affairs, Chantal Pagé vp marketing and promotion, Marie Hélène Lamarche vp marketing and promotion and Annie Tremblay vp communications

Roy confirmed that Montreal-based Anick Poirier will continue in her current role of vp of international sales for eOne Films International. 

Guy Gagnon and Pierre Brousseau are leaving. Gagnon was named president of Alliance Atlantis Vivafilm in April 1998 and in 2006 he was promoted to president of the board and CEO. Since 2008 he served as president of the board at Alliance Vivafilm.

Brousseau co-founded Les Films Séville with David Reckziegel and John Hamilton in 1999. Prior to that he held positions with Behaviour Distribution and Alliance Vivafilm. 

A statement issued by eOne read: “The company wishes to thank Chris Lynch, Richard Fowler, Guy Gagnon and Pierre Brousseau for their countless contributions.”