Fina Torres’ Habana Eva won the 14th Los Angeles Latino International Film Festival’s (LALIFF) Rita Award for best film.

Jose Sanchez-Montes Gonzalez’s Tiempo De Leyenda and El Ambulante by Eduardo de la Serna, Lucas Marcheggiano and Adriana Yorcovich shared the award for best documentary.

Alvaro Bechner’s Mal Dia Para Pescar was named Best Opera Prima while Cristina Escoda’s Alijuna was declared best short film.

Cinelatino’s Audience Choice Awards went to Marcel Rasquin’s Hermano for best feature and Gilbert Gonzalez’s and Vivian Price’s Harvest Of Loneliness for best documentary.

The festival ran from August 19-25. For a complete list of winners visit the official website.