The Official Selection for the 67th Cannes Film Festival has been unveiled in Paris.

At a press conference at the UGC Normandie movie theatre on the Champs-Elysées in Paris, Cannes chief Thierry Frémaux is set to reveal the 49 features from 28 countries selected for inclusion in this year’s festival, which runs from May 14-25.

As previously announced, Olivier Dahan’s Grace of Monaco, starring Nicole Kidman, will be the opening film on May 14, out of competition.

Last week, Party Girl was named as the opening film of the Un Certain Regard strand. The debut feature is from co-directors Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger and Samuel Theis.

As previously announced, the competition jury will be presided over by New Zealand director, producer and scriptwriter Jane Campion.


Jury chair: Jane Campion

  • Sils Maria, Olivier Assayas
  • Saint Laurent, Bertrand Bonello
  • Winter Sleep, Nuri Bilge Ceylan
  • Maps To The Stars, David Cronenberg
  • Two Days, One Night, Jean-Pierre Et Luc Dardenne
  • Mommy, Xavier Dolan
  • The Captive, Atom Egoyan
  • Goodbye To Language, Jean-Luc Godard
  • The Search, Michel Hazanavicius
  • The Homesman, Tommy Lee Jones
  • Still The Water, Naomi Kawase
  • Mr Turner, Mike Leigh
  • Jimmy’s Hall, Ken Loach
  • Foxcatcher, Bennett Miller
  • Le Meraviglie, Alice Rohrwacher
  • Timbuktu, Abderrahmane Sissako
  • Wild Tales, Damian Szifron
  • Leviathan, Andrey Zvyagintsev

Out of Competition

  • Grace of Monaco, Olivier Dahan (opening film)
  • Coming Home (Gui Lai), Zhang Yimou
  • How To Train Your Dragon 2, Dean Deblois

Un Certain Regard

  • Party Girl, Marie Amachoukeli, Claire Burger and Samuel Theis (opening film)

  • Jauja, Lisandro Alonso
  • The Blue Room, Matthieu Amalric
  • Misunderstood, Asia Argento
  • Titli, Kanu Behl
  • Eleanor Rigby, Ned Benson
  • Bird People, Pascale Ferran
  • Lost River, Ryan Gosling
  • Amour Fou, Jessica Hausner
  • Charlie’s Country, Rolf De Heer
  • Snow In Paradise, Andrew Hulme
  • A Girl At My Door, July Jung
  • Xenia, Panos Koutras
  • Run, Philippe Lacôte
  • Turist, Ruben Östlund
  • Beautiful Youth, Jaime Rosales
  • The Salt Of The Earth, Wim Wenders, Juliano Ribeiro Salgado
  • Fantasia, Wang Chao
  • Away From His Absence, Keren Yedaya

Midnight Screenings

  • The Rover, David Michod
  • The Salvation, Kristian Levring
  • The Target, Chang

Special Screenings

  • Eau Argentée, Mohammed Ossama
  • Maidan, Sergei Loznitsa
  • Red Army, Polsky Gabe
  • Cartoonists - Foot Soldiers Of Democracy, Stephanie Valloatto
  • Bridges Of Sarajevo, Aida Begic, Leonardo Di Costanzo, Jean-Luc Godard, Kamen Kalev, Isild Le Besco, Sergei Loznitsa, Vincenzo Marra, Ursula Meier, Vladimir Perisic, Cristi Puiu, Marc Recha, Angela Schanelec, Teresa Villaverde

Click here for the Cinéfondation and Short Film line-ups