Independent Film & Television Alliance membership held their annual elections on September 24 for the executive committee and board of directors.

IFTA chairperson Paul Hertzberg of CineTel Films will head the executive committee. The committee members for 2014-16 are: general vice-chairperson Nicolas Chartier of Voltage Pictures (pictured); chairperson of export alliance Clay Epstein of Arclight Films; vice-chairperson/finance Brian O’Shea of The Exchange; and general vice-chairperson/non-Californian Michael Ryan of GFM Films.

Continuing on the executive committee for the second year of their terms are: general vice-chairperson Kirk D’Amico of Myriad Pictures and vice-chairperson/secretary Lise Romanoff of Vision Films.

The following have been elected to the board for the 2014-2016 term: Tamara Birkemoe of Foresight Unlimited; Camela Galano of Relativity International;

Gene George of Starz Media; Jay Joyce of Artist View Entertainment; Lloyd Kaufman of Troma; Brad Krevoy of Motion Picture Corporation Of America; Robbie Little of The Little Film Company; Nicole Mackey of Fortissimo Film Sales; Barbara Mudge of Worldwide Film Entertainment; and Almira Ravil of Screen Media.

Carl Clifton of K5 Media Group and Mathilde Epstein of Lightning Entertainment Group will serve as Alternates.

Continuing in the second year of their board term are: Glen Basner of  FilmNation Entertainment; Shaked Berenson of Epic Pictures Group; Roger Corman of New Horizons Picture Corp; Pierre David of Reel One Entertainment; Ennis Hensley of The Weinstein Company; Andrew Kramer of Lionsgate; Albert Lee of Emperor Motion Pictures; Avi Lerner of Nu Image/Millennium Films; Charlotte Mickie of Mongrel International; and Thorsten Schumacher of Hanway Films.

“The newly elected board and executive committee members are an exceptionally talented group,” said Hertzberg. “Their experience and perspective will add immeasurably to our deliberations on key issues affecting the industry and Independent sector. We welcome them warmly and look forward to working with them over the next two years.”

The membership meeting took place simultaneously in Century City and via telephone at the British Screen Advisory Council in London.