The recently promoted president of international theatrical marketing at 20th Century Fox will assume the role of chairman of the board of directors.

Breen replaces Nigel Daly OBE, the head of US advertising at Screen International who is about to end his year-long term.

Phil Ashcroft and Brian Walton will serve as co-deputy chairs, Deborah Kolar as secretary and Beverley Ward as treasurer in 2015.

“We would like to thank outgoing board members Nigel Daly OBE, Paul Steinke, Gary Dartnall OBE, Kara “KJ” Miller and Rosalie Swedlin for their invaluable contributions to the organisation throughout their time on the board of directors,” read a note from the leadership sent out to members on Monday (December 22).

Newly elected members who will serve a two-year term on the board of directors are Adam Bialow, Ian Jessel, Peter Morris, Stewart Till and Richard Thompson.

Returning members are Bryony Foster, Katherine Haber MBE, Paul Heller, James Knight, Vivian Mayer, Sandro Monetti, Julia Verdin and Bumble Ward.

The board works in tandem with BAFTA LA’s seven permanent staff members on the year-round programme of events.