The board of governors at the American Society Of Cinematographers (ASC) has appointed its new officers.

Current incumbent Crudo has been re-elected president and will embark on his fifth term. He also served from 2003-05.

Newly elected vice-presidents are Owen Roizman, Kees Van Oostrum and Lowell Peterson; treasurer is Matthew Leonetti; secretary is Fred Goodich; and sergeant-at-arms is Isidore Mankofsky.

The board members, elected in May by the ASC’s active membership, are: John Bailey, Bill Bennett, Curtis Clark, Dean Cundey, George Spiro Dibie, Richard Edlund, Michael Goi, Leonetti, Stephen Lighthill, Daryn Okada, Michael O’ Shea, Lowell Peterson, Rodney Taylor, van Oostrum, and Haskell Wexler.

Alternates are Mankofsky, Karl Walter Lindenlaub, Robert Primes, Steven Fierberg and Kenneth Zunder.

“I’m profoundly humbled that my colleagues have once again chosen me to serve in this position,” said Crudo. “Right now, the organisation is stronger than ever and we look forward to continuing our mission of promoting the role of the cinematographer. To be part of that in even a small way is both an honour and a privilege.”