Ryan Piers Williams’ The Dry Land won the Target Filmmaker Award for Best Narrative Feature and Lucy Walker’s Waste Land took the documentary honour as the 2010 Dallas International Film Festival ended.

Matt Harlock’s and Paul Thomas’ American: The Bill Hicks Story received MPS Studios’ Texas Filmmaker Award and Robert Byington’s Harmony And Me received a Special Jury Prize.

Will Cannon’s Brotherhood won the Audience Award for Best Narrative, while Mark Landsman’s Thunder Soul took the documentary prize.

For a complete list of winners visit the official website.