UK producers group Pact has elected its 2008 Council members, which take their posts as of January 2008.

The Chair will be Charles Wace of Twofour, Vice Chair/Television is Debbie Manners of RDF, Vice Chair/Film is Andrea Calderwood of Slate Films, Vice Chair/Children's & Animation is Mike Watts of Novel Entertainment, and Vice Chair/Interactive is Andrew Chitty of Illumina Digital.

The other elected Council members are Eileen Gallagher of Shed Productions, Stephen Garrett of Kudos Film & TV, Beryl Vertue of Hartswood Films, Alex Graham of Wall to Wall Television, Andrew Zein of Tiger Aspect Productions, Jane Bevan of Films of Record, Patrick Uden of Uden Media, Malcolm Brinkworth of Touch Productions, Rebecca O'Brien of Sixteen Films, David Strachan of Tern Television Productions, Michael Hurll of Michael Hurll Television, Nik Powell of the National Film & TV School, Emma Taylor of Hotbed Media, Andrew Critchley of Red Production Company, Jannine Waddell of Waddell Media, Karen Smyth of La Belle Allee Productions, David Parker of Available Light Productions, Richard Staniforth of Greenbay Media, Ken Hay of Scottish Screen, Richard Lever of Lee & Thompson, Christine Corner of Grant Thornton, Louise Pedersen of All3Media International, Chris Bonney of Outright Distribution, Andrew Brann of Gecko Productions and Jan Jung of Screenplay Productions.

John McVay , chief executive of Pact, said: 'Once again I'm delighted the Pact membership has elected a council of such high calibre to continue to drive forward Pact's agendas for 2008. Next year promises to be as challenging a year as 2007.'