The Producers Guild of America (PGA) has chosen to honour longtime producing partners Frank Marshall and Kathleen Kennedy with its 2008 David O. Selznick Achievement Award.

Marshall and Kennedy's current assignments include David Fincher's The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button with Brad Pitt and Cate Blanchett, and Steven Spielberg's Indiana Jones And The Kingdom Of The Diamond Skull.

Their previous credts include The Sixth Sense, Schindler's List, Indiana Jones And The Temple Of Doom, Gremlins, and Empire Of The Sun.

Separately, Kennedy produced one of this season's anticipated awards contenders, The Diving Bell And The Butterfly, Julian Schnabel's French-language film that won him the best director prize at this year's Cannes Film Festival. Marshall recently produced worldwide smash The Bourne Utimatum.

Previous Selznick award recipients include Doug Wick and Lucy Fisher, Roger Corman, Laura Ziskin, Dino De Laurentiis, Robert Evans, Brian Grazer, and Jerry Bruckheimer.

The 19th Annual PGA Awards will take place in Beverly Hills on Feb 2 2008.