New films by Kelly Reichardt, Ruben Östlund, Quintin Dupieux, Athina Rachel Tsangari [pictured] and Úrszula Antoniak are amongst the 36 projects to have been selected for Rotterdam’s 29th co-production market CineMart.

The films, selected from 465 entries, will be presented to approximately 850 potential co-financiers during the event, which takes place January 29 - February 1.

The selection includes films participating in the BOOST!-program, a collaboration with the Hubert Bals Fund and Binger Filmlab.

CineMart manager Jacobine van der Vloed said that “One of the starting points of the CineMart Selection 2012 was to focus, more than before, on the alliance between the IFFR, the Hubert Bals Fund and the CineMart. In the end we have selected the projects that best tie in, on geographical, artistic and financial levels, with the need of the current market for independent filmmaking.”

The CineMart Selection 2012:

Apprentice, dir Boo Junfeng (Singapore)

Between Ten and Twelve, dir Peter Hoogendoorn (The Netherlands)

Cannibal, dir Manuel Martín Cuenca (Spain)

Centaur, dir Aktan Arym Kubat (France, Germany, Kyrgyzstan)

Duncharon, dir Athina Rachel Tsangari (Greece, France, Germany)

Estiuejants, Els, dir Lluis Galter (Spain)

Groenlandia, dir José Luis Torres Leiva (Chile)

A Happy Death, dir Eduardo Nunes (Brazil)

History of Fear, dir Benjamin Naishtat (Argentina)

Hungry Mouth, dir Argyris Papadimitropoulos (Greece)

The Invisibles, dir Mushon Salmona (Israel)

Jojo Rabbit, dir Taika Waititi (New Zealand, US)

Kirkenes - Murmansk, dir Knut Åsdam (Germany)

Little Dog Boy, dir Henry Coombes (UK)

Lost Rooms, dir Alexei Popogrebsky (Russia)

The Lunchbox, dir Ritesh Batra (India, US)

Night Moves, by Kelly Reichardt (US)

Nude Area, dir Úrszula Antoniak (The Netherlands, Germany)

Our Sun, dir Joost van Ginkel (The Netherlands)

Realité, dir Quentin Dupieux (France)

The Revolution Will Not Be Tweeted, dir David Dusa (France, Denmark, Sweden)

Service for People, dir Jang Cheol-soo (South Korea)

Snow in Paradise, dir Andrew Hulme (UK)

Through My Veins, dir Florin Serban (Romania)

Tokyo Cannonball Rising Sun, dir Malcolm Murray (US)

Turist, dir Ruben Östlund (Sweden, Germany, Denmark)

Tristes Monroes, dir Gabriel Abrantes & Daniel Schmidt (Portugal, France)

Le Vent des ombres, dir Christelle Lheureux (France, Thailand)

We Are Sisyphos, dir Peter Brunner (Austria, The Netherlands)

White Buffalo, The, dir Aditya Assarat (Thailand)

Worthy Companion, A, dir Carlos Sanchez & Jason Sanchez (Canada)

BOOST! projects

Djin, dir Hawa Essuman (Kenya)

Dólares de arena, Los, dir Laura Amelia Guzmán & Israel Cárdenas (Dominican Republic, Mexico, France)

Humidity, dir Nikola Ljuca (Serbia, Germany)

Jomo, dir Kivu Ruhorahoza (Rwanda, Australia)

Midfielder, dir Adrián Biniez (Argentina, Uruguay, Germany, The Netherlands)