Sundance Institute and Japan Broadcasting Corporation NHK have announced the winners of the 2007 Sundance/NHK International Filmmakers Awards.

The four winners will each receive a $10,000 award at the annual awards ceremony on Jan 27 and a guarantee from NHK to purchase the Japanese television broadcast rights upon completion of their project.

The winning filmmakers and projects are: Lucia Cedron, for Agnus Dei (Latin America); Caran Hartsfield for Bury Me Standing (US): Tomoko Kana for Two By The River (Japan); and Dagur Kari for The Good Heart (Europe).

'The Sundance/NHK award is part of the Sundance Institute's Feature Film Program, which provides year-round creative and strategic support to US and international filmmakers,' Sundance Institute Feature Film Program director Michelle Satter said. 'We are thrilled by the vision and diversity of the winning directors.'

Sundance Institute staff will work closely with the award recipients throughout the year, providing ongoing support and assistance in seeking out opportunities to finance and distribute their projects.

International jury members included: Guillermo Arriaga, Carlos Diegues, Toshio Endo, Bent Hamer, Yoshio Kakeo, Mitsuo Yanagimachi, Pawel Pawlikowski, Brad Silberling, and Rafael Yglesias.