Local box-office hit Ernstfall In Havanna, Locarno competition entry Otre Il Confine and the documentary Forget Baghdad are among the films nominated in five categories for the Swiss Film Prize 2003 whose winners will be announced during the Solothurn Film Days on January 22, 2003.

The Film Prizes will be decided by a jury headed by Swiss director Daniel Schmid and comprising Luis Bolliger, head of the TV channel SF DRS/3sat; Madeleine Fonjallaz, formerly responsible for selective film funding at the Federal Office for Culture; the German film critic Peter W. Jansen; Luciano Rigolini, photographer and commissioning editor for documentaries at ARTE France; former world sales agent Christa Saredi and actress Alexandra Tiedemann.

The complete list of nominations:

Best Feature Film (with prize-money of $34,000/CHF 50,000) -

La Brulure Du Vent - Silvio Soldini
Ernstfall In Havanna - Sabine Boss
Oltre Il Confine - Rolando Colla
On Dirait Le Sud - Vincent Pluss
Les Petites Couleurs - Patricia Plattner

Best Documentary (with prize-money of $34,000)

B Comme Bejart - Marcel Schuepbach
Epoca - Andreas Hoessli and Isabella Huser
Forget Baghdad - Samir
Gambling, Gods And LSD - Peter Mettler
Hirtenreise Ins Dritte Jahrtausend - Erich Langjahr.

Best Short Film (with prize-money of $14,000)

Le Combat - Fernand Melgar
Exit - Benjamin Kempf
Joshua - Andreas Mueller
Nosferatu Tango - Zoltan Horvath
Swapped - Pierre Monnard.

Best Actress (with prize-money of $10,000)

Sarah Buehlmann (Dilemma, dir: Tobias Ineichen)
Mona Fueter (Fuur Oder Flamme, dir: Markus Fischer)
Eva Scheurer (Dilemma).

Best Actor (with prize-money of $10,000)

Mathias Gnaedinger (Big Deal, dir: Markus Fischer)
Manfred Liechti (Im Namen Der Gerechtigkeit, dir: Stefan Jaeger)
Mike Mueller (Ernstfall In Havanna, dir: Sabine Boss).

The Swiss Film Prize was created in 1988. Best Film award this year went to Stefan Haupt's Utopia Blues.