Gary Ross’ popular adaptation [pictured] and Aardman’s animation receive two nods each.

The Hunger Games and Arthur Christmas are among the films nominated for the upcoming British Academy Children’s Awards, which celebrates the best in children’s media, including television, film, video games and online.

Gary Ross’ adaptation of Suzanne Collins’ bestseller and Aardman’s animation, directed by Sarah Smith and Barry Cook, received a nod in both the Feature Film category and the BAFTA Kids’ Vote Feature Film category. Martin Scorsese’s Hugo and James Bobin’s The Muppets are also in contention for the Feature Film prize, while the ten nominees for the Kids’ Vote are:

The Amazing Spider-Man
Arthur Christmas
The Hunger Games
Ice Age: Continental Drift
Johnny English Reborn
Marvel Avengers Assemble
Men In Black 3
The Smurfs
The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 1
War Horse

Voting is now open for the Kids’ Vote, which is open to children aged 7-14, and will close on Nov 23 at 6pm. The winner will be announced at the awards ceremony which takes place on Nov 25 at the London Hilton, Park Lane.

For the full list of nominees, visit BAFTA’s website.