President Thomas Vinterberg will be joined by actors Connie Nielsen and Jonathan Zaccai and writer Philippe Dijan on the jury of the second Les Arcs European Film Festival (Dec 11-18).

Among the nine films selected for competition section are Peter Mullan’s Neds, Iciar Bollain’s Even The Rain and Fernando Trueba and Xavier Mariscal’s Chico & Rita.

The Panorama section includes documentary Videocracy by Erik Gandini, Polish Oscar hopefulAll That I Loveby Jacek Borcuch and Devil’s Town by Vladimir Paskaljevic.

This year’s festival will feature a country focus on Denmark, including films from Vinterberg, Lone Scherfig, Lars Von Trier, Susanne Bier and others.

Organised by Frédéric Boyer (a delegate general of the Cannes Directors’ Fortnight), the festival line-up also includes a co-production village and DIRE Days, which gives exhibitors the chance to discover films avant-premiere.

Further jury members and films in programme will be unveiled at a later date.

The festival takes place in Bourg St Maurice, Region Rhone-Alpes, France.