The Tribeca Film Institute has announced the 37 projects selected for Tribeca All Access, a programme designed to help foster relationships between film industry executives and filmmakers from traditionally under-represented communities.

The programme takes place April 21-26 during the Tribeca Film Festival, which takes place April 23 to May 4. Participating directors and screenwriters will provided with workshops and one-on-one meetings with more than 100 potential investors, development executives, producers and agents.

The jurors for the Tribeca All Access Creative Promise Award Narrative are Adam Beach, Joy Bryant, Damon Dash, Kate Del Castillo, William Greaves, Jessica Hagedorn, Chris Lee, Anthony Mackie, Jessie L Martin and Patricia Riggen; on the documentary jury are Neda Armian, Marysol Castro and Sheila Johnson.

New this year are associations with the UK Film Council, Australian Film Commission and Canadian Film Centre which have spawned four projects in the narrative category. UK participants are John Akomfrah and producer Lincia Daniels with Games Men Play. Australian filmmakers are director Leah Purcell and producer Bain Stewart with Netball. Canadian participants are writer Shannon Masters and producer Jennifer Podemski with Sight Unseen and producer Larisa Andrews and director Claudia Molina with Red Velvet.

Also new this year is Tribeca All Access On Track, designed to provide year-round support to alumni of the programme.

Among the films from previous years of Tribeca All Access which are screening in this year's festival are documentary Fire Under The Snow directed by Makoto Sasa which was in the programme in 2006, documentary Going On 13 directed by Dawn Valadez and Kristi Guevara-Flanagan which was in the 2004 programme and Marina Of The Zabbaleen directed by Engi Wassef which was another 2006 All Access project.

The Creative Promise Awards are awarded to narrative and documentary projects, best screenplay as well as a new category for best emerging narrative. Awards total $44,500.

For full details of this year's All Access projects, go to