Debra Granik’s good day got better as her widely admired drama earned seven nods as the nominees were announced in Los Angeles today [30].

Winter’s Bone is in the running for best feature, director, screenplay, actress for Jennifer Lawrence, supporting actress for Dale Dickey, supporting actor for John Hawkes and cinematogaphy. Last night the Ozark-set quest story was named best feature at the 20th Gotham Awards in New York.

Lisa Cholodenko’s The Kids Are All Right picked up five nominations including feature, director and actress for Annette Bening, while Black Swan is in contention for four. Aronofsky’s psycho-thriller picked up nominations for feature, director, actress for Natalie Portman and cinematography. Greenberg also earned four nominations.

The Independent Spirit Awards show will take place in Santa Monica on February 26, one day before the 83rd Academy Awards.

2011 nominations:

Best Feature
127 Hours
Black Swan
The Kids Are All Right
Winter’s Bone (pictured)

Best Director
Darren Aronofsky – Black Swan
Danny Boyle – 127 Hours
Lisa Cholodenko – The Kids Are All Right
Debra Granik – Winter’s Bone
John Cameron Mitchell – Rabbit Hole

Best screenplay
Stuart Blumberg, Lisa Cholodenko – The Kids Are All Right
Debra Granik, Anne Rosellini – Winter’s Bone
Nicole Holofcener – Please Give
David Lindsay-Abaire – Rabbit Hole
Todd Solondz – Life During Wartime

Best first feature
Everything Strange And New, dir. Frazer Bradshaw
Get Low, dir Aaron Schneider
Night Catches Us, dir. Tanya Hamilton
The Last Exorcism, dir. Daniel Stamm
Tiny Furniture, dir. Lena Dunham

Best first screenplay
Diane Bell – Obselidia
Lena Dunham – Tiny Furniture
Nik Fackler – Lovely, Still
Bob Glaudini – Jack Goes Boating
Dana Adam Shapiro, Evan M Wiener – Monogamy

John Cassavetes Award– Given to the best feature made for under $500,000.
Daddy Longlegs
Lovers Of Hate
The Exploding Girl

Best female lead
Annette Bening – The Kids Are All Right
Greta Gerwig – Greenberg
Nicole Kidman – Rabbit Hole
Jennifer Lawrence – Winter’s Bone
Natalie Portman – Black Swan
Michelle Williams – Blue Valentine

Best male lead
Ronald Bronstein – Daddy Longlegs
Aaron Eckhart – Rabbit Hole
James Franco – 127 Hours
John C Reilly – Cyrus
Ben Stiller – Greenberg

Best supporting female
Ashley Bell – The Last Exorcism
Dale Dickey – Winter’s Bone
Alison Janney – Life During Wartime
Daphne Rubin-Vega – Jack Goes Boating
Naomi Watts – Mother And Child

Best supporting male
John Hawkes – Winter’s Bone
Samuel L Jackson – Mother And Child
Bill Murray – Get Low
John Ortiz – Jack Goes Boating
Mark Ruffalo – The Kids Are All Right

Best cinematography
Adam Kimmel – Never Let Me Go
Matthew Libatique – Black Swan
Jody Lee Lipes – Tiny Furniture
Michael McDonough – Winter’s Bone
Harris Savides – Greenberg

Best documentary
Exit Through The Gift Shop
Thunder Soul

Best foreign film
Kisses (Ireland)
Mademoiselle Chambon (France)
Of Gods And Men (Morocco)
The King’s Speech (UK)
Uncle Boonmee Who Can Recall His Past Lives (Thailand)

Acura Someone To Watch Award
Hossein Keshavarz – Dog Sweat
Laurel Nakadate – The Wolf Knife
Mike Ott – Littlerock

Piaget Producers Award     
In-Ah Lee – Au Revoir Taipei
Adele Romanski – The Myth Of The American Sleepover
Anish Savjani – Meek’s Cutoff

Aveeno Truer Than Fiction Award
Ilisa Barbash, Lucien Castaing-Taylor – Sweetgrass
Jeff Malmberg – Marwencol
Lynn True, Nelso Walker – Summer Pasture

Robert Altman Award
Please Give