The American Society Of Cinematographers has made a good day for supporters of Black Swan (pictured), Inception, The King’s Speech and The Social Network even better.

All four films earned DGA nominations earlier today [10] and now find themselves in contention for the leading cinematography award along with True Grit.

The nominees are, in alphabetical order of film, Matthew Libatique (Black Swan), Wally Pfister (Inception), Danny Cohen (The King’s Speech), Jeff Cronenweth (The Social Network) and Roger Deakins (True Grit).

The awards will be handed out on February 13.