The Comic-Con International Independent Film Festival has announced the selections for its festival, which runs concurrent to larger San Diego Comic-Con (July 23-26).

The jury for the festival includes San Diego Film Critics Society president Beth Accomando; TV writer Mark A Altman; and Entertainment Weekly editor Marc Bernardin.

All films in competition currently don’t have distribution deals.

In all, 64 features, shorts and documentaries will play, in genres including action/adventure, animation, comics-
oriented, documentary, horror/suspense, humor/parody and sci-fi/fantasy. The full schedule can be found at

Official selections include Ian Hunter’s Allure; Francesco Erba’s Asylum; C.W. Prather’s Every Other Day Is Halloween; Steven & Whitney Boe’s The Bone Orchard; Mike Salva’s Max The Hero; Bill Plympton’s Horn Dog; James Lima’s Fallen Shadows; Devi Snively’s Death In Charge; Huw Bowen’s Schrodinger’s Girl; and Michael Kallio’s Mutant Swinger From Mars.

“Comic-Con is the meeting place for talent from a variety of popular arts fields,” commented David Glanzer,
spokesperson for the non-profit event, “and we’re excited to see such talented filmmakers in competition this year.”