Saturday’s [27] vote of the national executive board of the International Cinematographers Guild (ICG) returned Poster to the presidency after he first won six years ago.

Poster ran unopposed, as did three of the six national officers he supported. The officers running unopposed were vice-president Lewis Rothenberg, first vice-president Paul Varrieur and sergeant-at-arms Michael St Hilaire.

In the contested races two-time Academy Award winner John Toll was re-elected second vice-president and incumbent national secretary-treasurer Alan Gitlin also held on to his post. Assistant national secretary-treasurer Bruce MacCallum won the most tightly contested race.

“The Guild and our parent body, the IATSE [International Alliance Of Theatrical Stage Employees], are facing unprecedented attacks on our staffing, wages and working conditions,” said Poster.

“I am looking forward to working with every one of our elected board members to create a strategy that will train our members for the jobs of the digital future and establish new levels of membership service.”

Poster emphasised that Local 600’s board would continue to support the leadership of IATSE president Mathew D Loeb.

National executive director Bruce Doering continues in his role at the ICG.