The president and CEO of CBS Corporation has joined the USC School Of Cinematic Arts board of councillors, Dean Elizabeth M Daley announced.

“Les is an innovator whose insights and creative energy are legendary,” said Daley. “His experience spans the entire media landscape so in addition to contributing to the overall vision and goals of the school, Les has the kind of practical knowledge that will benefit all our divisions.”

Board councillors include chair Frank Price, Frank Biondi, Jr, Barry Diller, Lee Gabler, David Geffen, Jim Gianopulos, Brian Grazer, Brad Grey, Jeffrey Katzenberg, Alan Levine, George Lucas, Michael Lynton, Don Mattrick, Bill Mechanic, Barry Meyer, Sidney Poitier, John Riccitiello, Barney Rosenzweig, Scott Sassa, Steven Spielberg, John Wells, Jim Wiatt, Paul Junger Witt and Robert Zemeckis.

“The board of councillors is dedicated to making sure students at the School Of Cinematic Arts have the resources they need to prepare for careers in the industry,” said Price. “Les knows what it takes to be successful in the 21st century and his leadership will be invaluable as we prepare for the future.”