The Swedish film awards served up a night of surprises in Gothenberg.

Lena Einhorn's Nina's Journey,was the unexpected winner of Best Picture and Best Screenplay honours.

Among the favourites, seven-times nominated Bjorn Runge's Mouth to Mouth received just one Guldbagge, while Swedish Oscar nominee Josef Fare's Zozo took two.

Nina'sJourney, based on Einhorb's own award-winning book, isa deeply personal account of the filmmaker's mother's struggle for survival inthe Warsaw ghetto during World War II.

Einhorn also recently won the new Mai ZetterlingAward and the Gothenberg Grand Film Award for her film.

A special newaward for achievements in children's films was introduced this year. The first Gullspira Award went to veteran animator Per Ahlin (Dunder Klumpen, Journey to Melonia).

The prestigiousIngmar Bergman Award was given to AseKleveland, head of the Swedish Film Institute, who isleaving the position in May.

Kleveland announced thatshe will donate her prize to scholarships for young film makers.

The LifetimeAchievement Award went to Anita Björk, best known forher role in the 1951 classic, Miss Julie directed by Alf Sjöberg.

Best Picture: Nina's Journey (producer: KaúkaKrosny)
Best Director: Ulf Malmros for God Save theKing
Best Actress in a Leading Role: Maria Lundqvistfor Mother of Mine
Best Actor in a Leading Role: Krister Henriksson for Sex, Hope & Love
Best Actress in a Supporting Role : Ghita Nørby for Four Weeks in June
Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Magnus Krepperfor Mouth to Mouth
Best Screenplay: Lena Einhorn forNina's Journey
Best Cinematography: Aril Wretblad for Zozo
Best Foreign Language Film : The Child (directors: Jean-Pierreand Luc Dardenne)
Best Short Film: A Night Story (director: MajaLindström)
Best Documentary Film: Prostitution Behind the Veil (director: Nahid Persson)
Best Achievement in the specialist categories film editing, set design,costumes, make-up, special effects and animation: JaanaFomin for God Save the King
Best Achievement in the specialist categories sound engineering,mixing and original score: Adam Norden for Zozo
Lifetime Achievement Award: Anita Björk
The Ingmar Bergman Award: Åse Kleveland
The Gullspira Award: Per Åhlin