Shanghai International Film Festival (SIFF) has announced that Russian director Andrey Zvyagintsev, whose Leviathan won best screenplay at Cannes last year, will head the Golden Goblet jury at this year’s edition of the festival (June 13-21).

SIFF is also adding two new categories to the Golden Goblet Awards: best documentary and best animation.

UK director Malcolm Clarke will serve as jury president for the documentary jury, while Ishu Patel, who has worked at the National Film Board of Canada for 25 years, will head the animation jury.

Clarke is an award-winning documentary producer and director with credits including The Lady In Number 6: Music Saved My Life (2013), Prisoner Of Paradise (2002), You Don’t Have To Die (1989) and Soldiers In Hiding (1985).

Past SIFF jury presidents have included Gong Li, Tom Hooper, Jean-Jacques Annaud, Barry Levinson, John Woo, Danny Boyle, Wong Kar-wai and Luc Besson.