The Berlinale has unveiled the seven members of the International Jury who will join jury president Costa-Gavras in deliberating on the prizes for this year's competition. They are:

Susanne Bier, director/screenwriter (Denmark)
Sandrine Bonnaire, actress/director (France)
Uli Hanisch, production designer (Germany)
Diane Kruger, actress (Germany)
Walter Murch, editor (US)
Shu Qi, actress (Taiwan)
Alexander Rodniansky, producer (Russian Federation)

Presenting this year's programme at a press conference in Berlin on Tuesday morning, festival director Dieter Kosslick also revealed that the Berlinale Camera awards will be presented as part of the Berlinale Special section to veteran Austrian actor Karlheinz Boehm and German actor Otto Sander.

The presentation to Boehm will be followed by a screening of Michael Powell's 1960 film Peeping Tom in which Boehm played the serial killer, while Sander will be honoured with a screening of Rene Perraudin's 1988 film Z.B....Otto Spalt.

Moreover the Berlinale Special section will feature a screening in collaboration with the Talent Campus of jury member Sandrine Bonnaire's documentary Her Name Is Sabine about her autistic sister.

Also, the Perspektive Deutsches Kino will continue its tradition of presenting the prize-winner of this month's Max Ophüls Preis Film Festival in Saarbrücken by showing Andre Erkau's feature debut Come In And Burn Out on the festival's last day (Feb 17).

Further, the Europa Cinemas Label has announced its jury will consist of Robert Kenny (Curzon Cinemas/UK); Marko Röhr (Bio Rex Helsinki, Bio Rex Kajaani/Finland); Wolfgang Steininger (Moviemento and City Kino, Linz/Austria) and Barbara Suhren (Kino am Oranienplatz, Berlin/Germany).

Meanwhile, European Film Market director Beki Probst revealed that 714 films have been registered to date for a total of 1,069 market screenings, of which 540 will be market premieres.

Speaking about the growing popularity of the Berlinale market, Probst admitted that the development since moving to the Martin Gropius Bau two years ago 'has been bigger than we had expected. And naturally we are now thinking about what the next step will be.'

Kosslick also revealed that talent expected at the festival to support competition films includes Martin Scorsese and The Rolling Stones, Jennifer Lopez, Natalie Portman, John Malkovich, Scarlett Johannson, Ben Kingsley, Willem Dafoe, Daniel Day-Lewis, Neil Young Shah Rukh Khan and Danny Glover.

Other sections have confirmed guests including Madonna, Tilda Swinton, Damon Albarn, Patti Smith, Woody Harrelson, Eduardo Noriega and Hiam Abbas.