Jurors include Gareth Unwin, Andrew Cripps, Hugo Grumbar, Edith Bowman, Christian Grass and Mia Bays.

Screen International has unveiled the line up of jurors for its third annual UK Marketing & Distribution Awards which will take place on Oct 4 at The Grange St Paul’s Hotel, London.

Chaired by Screen editor Mike Goodridge, the 26 jurors will vote in two groups and two sessions for 18 awards, including UK distributor of the year, UK theatrical campaign of the year, UK online campaign and trailer of the year. Two new awards have been introduced this year - UK Sales Company Best International Campaign and the Rising Star Award which will recognise young talented executives who will rise to the top of the distribution community in the decades to come.

“We were determined to deliver a powerhouse jury this year composed of all manner of different disciplines and backgrounds,” said Goodridge. “It’s terrific to see the vast level of experience that will be gathered in one room for this year’s voting and it’s another banner year for cinemagoing, so I am sure we will have a heated and passionate session to determine the winners.”

For more information about the awards, including table bookings and entry requirements, visit the Screen Awards website.

The 2012 jurors are:

Mark Adams, chief film critic, Screen International & The Sunday Mirror
Rob Arthur, managing director, Apollo Cinemas
Mia Bays, film producer/marketing consultant, Missing in Action Films
Baz Bambigoye, entertainment columnist, The Daily Mail
Edith Bowman, broadcaster
Pete Buckingham, distribution consultant
Phil Clapp, chief executive, Cinema Exhibitors’ Association
Robbie Collin, film critic, The Daily Telegraph
Ginger Corbett, international PR director, Queensborough Studios
Mark Cosgrove, head of programme, Watershed Cinema & artistic director Encounters Film Festival
Andrew Cripps, president IMAX, EMEA
Mark de Quervain, sales and marketing director, VUE Cinemas  
John Durie, strategic film marketing
Christian Grass, independent producer
Hugo Grumbar, partner Embankment Films
Tyrone Hebborn-Walker, director Genesis Cinema
Anna Higgs, head of film, 4.0 Film4
Larushka Ivan-Zadeh, film critic, Metro
Robert Jones, independent producer
Michael Kuhn, chairman Qwerty Films
Andrew Myers, CEO Everyman Group
Fabian Riggall, founder and creative director Future Cinema
Hy Smith, publicist
Gareth Unwin, producer Bedlam Productions
Penny Wolf, the Film Consultancy Partners
John Woodward, investment director and MD Arts Alliance Ltd
Mike Goodridge, editor, Screen International (chair of the jury)