Fast & Furious 7 will no longer open on April 10 2015 but one week earlier on April 3 as part of several scheduling announcements from the Universal fold.

The latest instalment in the action franchise will star Vin Diesel, Dwayne Johnson and the late Paul Walker [all three pictured in Fast & Furious 6]n, alongside new cast members Jason Statham, Djimon Hounsou, Tony Jaa, Ronda Rousey and Kurt Russell. 

James Wan directs the episode and the cast includes Michelle Rodriguez, Jordana Brewster, Tyrese Gibson, Chris ‘Ludacris’ Bridges, Elsa Pataky and Lucas Black.

Neal H Moritz, Diesel and Michael Fottrell return to produce the film written by Chris Morgan.

Meanwhile Focus Features has bumped Insidious Chapter 3 is from the new Fast & Furious 7 slot to May 29 2015.

Focus’ Jude Law submarine thriller Black Sea directed by Kevin Macdonald goes into action on January 23 2015, while the sci-fi drama Selfless starring Ryan Reynolds and directed by Tarsem Singh moves from February 27 2015 to April 17 2015.