Doc winner is Big Easy Express.

Destin Cretton’s Short Term 12 won the audience award for best narrative feature at the American Film Festival in Wroclaw, Poland. The award comes with a $10,000 prize.

The best documentary award (with $5,000) went to Emmett Malloy for Big Easy Express.

The festival closed with the Polish premiere of Behind The Candelabra.

Producer Christine Vachon (pictured) received the Indie Star Award.

Screen previously reported on the winners of US In Progress Wroclaw here.