Swedish filmmaker Jorgen Hjerdt won the $5000 Telus Audience Choice Award as the 13th Canadian Film Centre Worldwide Short Film Festival (WSFF) wrapped on Sunday. In all 10 awards and over $116,000 (C$125,000) in cash and prizes were presented.

The C$10,000 Bravo! FACT Award for Best Canadian Short Film went to Alexis Fortier of Quebec for the dramatic short After All (Apres Tout). Fortier also shared the Kodak Award for Best Cinematography in a Canadian Short with cinematographer Phillipe.

Director Nicolas Roy received the C$5,000 Jackson-Triggs Award For Best Emerging Canadian Filmmaker for Sunday. Also worth C$5,000, the C.O.R.E Digital Pictures Award For Best Animated Short went to Canadians Chris Lavis and Maciek Szczerbowski for the surreal fantasy Madame Tutli-Putli. UK filmmaker Osbert Parker earned an Honourable Mention for Yours Truly. The prize for Best Live-Action Short went to the UK's Simon Ellis for Soft.

Best Documentary Short went to Ireland's Ken Wardrop for Farewell Packets Of Ten while May Lin Au Yong's Bullet Proof Vest earned an Honourable Mention.

The Best Experimental Short honour went to Canada's Christian Laurence for The Nautical Education. A Special Jury Distinction went to Germany's Michael Dreher for his drama Fair Trade.

The Screenplay Giveaway Prize, a package of goods and services worth over C$100,000 was awarded to Lindsey Connell for her script 'The Bridge'. The prize includes tape-to-film transfer at Cine-Byte Imaging, post-production services at Deluxe Laboratories, studio rental from Wallace Studios, film stock from Kodak, camera rental from Panavision and legal advice from Heenan Blaikie Barristers and Solicitors.

As one of only three festivals in Canada accredited by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, WSFF Canadian award winners are eligible for Genie Awards, while winners of the awards for Best Live-Action Short and Best Animated Short become eligible for the Academy Awards.