The jury of experts has been named to select Europe’s ten most talented up-and-coming actors to participate in European Film Promotion’s (EFP) Shooting Stars 2011 showcase, which will be held during the forthcoming Berlinale from Feb 12-14, 2011.

The jury will comprise German actress Heike Makatsch (herself a Shooting Star in 2001), Danish film director Ole Christian Madsen (Flame & Citron), the Paris-based producer Cedomir Kolar whose recent credits included The Light Thief, Womb and Cirkus Columbia, US casting director Lina Todd, who worked on Peter Weir’s The Way Back and Kenneth Lonergan’s You Can Count On Me, and the veteran British author and film critic Derek Elley.

The candidates under consideration by the jury to make the final ten were nominated by the EFP member organisations.

Shooting Stars has been celebrating Europe’s young acting talent at the Berlinale for the past 14 years, the three-day event culminating with the presentation of the Shooting Stars Awards on the stage of the Berlinale Palast.