Ryan Gosling and Jessica Chastain to receive Deauville’s Un Nouvel Hollywood award, feting upcoming American acting talent.

The Deauville Festival Of American Film, running Sept 2-11, has unveiled its competition line-up featuring 14 films, nine of which are directorial debuts.

Titles due to compete include Sam Levinson’s Another Happy Day and Amy Wendel’s All She Can, both of which premiered at Sundance earlier this year.

Having previously announced Olivier Assayas as president of the jury, the festival unveiled the remaining members on Tuesday [16] including actresses Nathalie Baye and Chiara Mastroianni and director Claire Denis.

Deauville also announced the addition of four titles to its The Premiers section, giving French premieres to upcoming US releases.

These comprise Glenn Ficarra and John Requa’s Crazy, Stupid, Love. as well as Todd Solondz’ Dark Horse, Gus Van Sant’s Restless and Curtis Hanson’s Too Big To Fail.

Liz Garbus’ Bobby Fischer Against The World has also been added to the festival’s documentary section, Les Docs De L’Oncle Sam.

The festival also revealed that Ryan Gosling and The Tree Of Life, Take Shelter (pictured) and The Help actress Jessica Chastain had been selected to receive its Un Nouvel Hollywood award celebrating rising US actors.

Elsewhere in the festival, Oscar-winning Pulp Fiction writer Roger Avary will give a lesson on scriptwriting, drawing on the examples of Killing Zoe, Rules Of Attraction and Beowulf.

On the industry front, the festival announced that for the first time it would host a roundtable between the Producers Guild Of America and French Cinema Producers Association on the theme of Producing In 2011: The New Rules Of The Game”.

The competition line-up:

Another Happy Day, dir. Sam Levinson

All She Can, dir. Amy Wendel

Another Earth, dir. Mike Cahill

Circumstance, dir. Maryam Keshavarz

Detachment, dir. Tony Kaye

Jess + Moss, dir. Clay Jeter

On The Ice, Andrew dir. Okpeaha MacLean

Return, dir. Liza Johnson

Take Shelter, dir. Jeff Nichols

Terri, dir. Azazel Jacobs

The Dynamiter, dir. Matthew Gordon

Trust, dir. David Schwimmer

Without, dir. Mark Jackson

Yelling To The Sky, dir. Victoria Mahoney