Source: Henrik Ohsten

‘Another Round’

Thomas Vinterberg’s Another Round continues its streak by winning best film, best director, best original screenplay, best actor and best editing at Denmark’s Robert Awards, presented by the Danish Film Academy on Saturday night (Feb 6). 

Anders Thomas Jensen’s Riders of Justice, the opening film at Rotterdam last week, also fared well at the Roberts, winning best actress (newcomer Andrea Heick Gadeberg) and best supporting actor for Lars Brygmann, as well as best visual effects.

Another newcomer, Özlem Saglanmak, was named best supporting actress for Shorta (the film also won best sound design).

Mads Brügger’s The Mole won best documentary and Malou Reymann’s A Perfectly Normal Family won best children and youth film as well as best make-up.

The big winner of the TV awards was DR’s Cry Wolf, which won best TV series and the four acting prizes.

Céline Sciamma’s Portrait Of A Lady On Fire was named best non-English language film and Sam Mendes’ 1917 won best English-language film.

The Good Traitor won three crafts awards: best cinematography, best set design, and best costume design.

The IB-Award, from Danish Film Directors, went to producer Lise Lense-Møller.

Due to the pandemic, the awards were a free-to-air studio-based event that could be followed live on the Academy’s website as well other media outlets, replacing the traditional in-person ceremony.

The awards are voted upon by more than 2,000 Academy members.