Films from Denmark, the Netherlands and Germany up for award.

The European Film Academy has nominated three titles for the third EFA Young Audience Award 2014.

They are The Contest (Denmark), directed by Martin Miehe-Renard, Regret! (Netherlands), directed by Dave Schram, and Windstorm (Germany), directed by Katja von Garnier.

The nominations were chosen by a committee including Margret Albers, Deutsche Kindermedienstiftung Goldener Spatz (Germany); Michal Matus, Tel Aviv International Children¹s Film Festival (Israel); Jan Naszewski, New Europe Film Sales (Poland); and Eszter Vuojala, Oulu International Children¹s Film Festival (Finland).

On Young Audience Film Day on May 4, the BFI Southbank in London will be one of the 17 places across Europe screening the three nominated films to a young audience.

Jury speakers will transmit the national results live via video conference to Erfurt, Germany where the winner will be announced that same day (May 4) in an award ceremony streamed live on