UK’s Tristan Goligher and Germany’s Henning Kamm among upcoming European producers set to be showcased at Cannes.

Scroll down for the full list

European Film Promotion (EFP) has selected 24 emerging young European producers for the 15th edition of its Producers on the Move networking initiative, which will be held during the upcoming Cannes Film Festival from May 17-19.

The 2014 selection includes the The Bureau Film Company’s Tristan Goligher, who is currently in production on Andrew Haigh’s new feature 45 Years, starring Charlotte Rampling and Tom Courtenay and sold internationally by The Match Factory.

Also on the list is Hamberg-based Henning Kamm, who had two co-productions at this year’s Berlinale – Karim Ainouz’s Praia do Futuro and Kutlug Ataman’s The Lamb  - and is now working on new films by Mohammad Rasoulof, Stéphane Robelin and Lili Horvath.

Georgian producer-director Tinatin Kajrishvili has also been selected. Kajrishvili’s feature debut Brides had its premiere in this year’s Berlinale and she is now developing the black comedy One Way Ticket as her second feature.

EFP is also shining the spotlight on Bulgarian producer Maya Vitkova whose debut feature Viktoria had its world premiere at Sundance in January. Vitkova is now developing her second feature Gin Air, which will be partly shot at locations in Brazil.

Denmark will be represented by Eva Jacobsen who produced her first feature film Antboy in 2012 and is now shooting the sequel Antboy II as a co-produced with a German partner.

The Polish flag will be raised on the Croisette by Mikołaj Pokromski who served as the co-producer on Johannes Schmid’s 2010 film Winter Daughter, which won the German Film Award for Best Children’s Film in 2012. Pokromski is also co-producing Marie Noelle’s forthcoming biopic Marie Curie about the Nobel Prize-winning scientist with Germany’s P’Artisan Filmproduktion and France’s Sépia Production.

Montenegrin producer Ivan Djurovic, who recently co-produced films by Serbia’s Srdjan Dragojevic and Hungary’s Szabolcs Tolnai, is now in preproduction on Andro Martinovic’s feature Odysseus which is being structured as a co-production between Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Slovenia, with Montenegro’s 2013 Producer on the Move Sehad Cekic as production partner.

Since its launch 14 years ago, Producers on the Move has brought more than 270 producers together during Cannes and aims to lay the foundation for future collaborations at roundtable meetings and co-production lunches. The initiative is financially backed by the European Union’s MEDIA Programme and the EFP member organisations.

Last year’s selection comrpised 29 Producers on the Move, including representatives from Kosovo, Belgium, Romania, Estonia and Luxembourg who are not present this year.

For the fourth year running, the pan-European co-production fund Eurimages will be providing this year’s group of producers with information about complementary financing opportunities and presenting a co-production case study.

Producers on the Move 2014

  • Bulgaria: Maya Vitkova, Viktoria Films
  • Croatia: Vanja Jambrovic, Restart
  • Czech Republic: Tomas Hruby, Nutprodukce
  • Denmark: Eva Jakobsen, Nimbus Film
  • Finland: Mark Lwoff, Bufo
  • France: Mathias Rubin, Recifilms
  • FYR of Macedonia: Ognen Antov, Dream Factory Macedonia
  • Georgia: Tinatin Kajrishvili, Gemini
  • Germany: Henning Kamm, Detailfilm
  • Greece: Konstantinos Kontovrakis, Heretic
  • Hungary: Eszter Gyárfás, Proton Cinema
  • Iceland: Árni Filippusson, Mystery
  • Ireland: John Keville, SP Films
  • Italy: Olivia Musini, Cinemaundici
  • Montenegro: Ivan Djurovic, Artikulacija Production
  • Netherlands: Harro van Staverden, Bijker Film & TV
  • Norway: Teréz Hollo-Klausen, Anna Kron Films
  • Poland: Mikołaj Pokromski, Pokromski Studio
  • Portugal: Nuno Bernardo, beActive Entertainment
  • Slovak Republic: Mátyás Prikler, MPhilms Ltd.
  • Spain: Marta Velasco, Aralan Films
  • Sweden: Petter Lindblad, Snowcloud Films
  • Switzerland: Elodie Brunner, Box Productions
  • UK: Tristan Goligher, The Bureau Film Company