The Producers Guild Of America (PGA) has followed the Academy’s lead and announced that the number of film nominees in the 2010 Darryl F Zanuck Producer Of The Year Award will expand from five to ten.

The nominees will be announced on January 5, 2010, and the 21st Annual PGA Awards ceremony will take place on January 24 in Hollywood.

“The PGA board approved the expansion of our best produced picture category nominations to support our colleagues at the Academy, but also because we feel it better represents the unprecedented diversity of films being produced today,” PGA President Marshall Herskovitz said.